My top 5 favorite au naturelle solutions

3 years ago I did something crazy. I gave up eating gluten as an experiment to see if it would eradicate my acne problem, my very serious, sad, 9 year acne problem. Doctors never mentioned such an option. Rather, as being trained to do so, doctors threw anti-biotics my way which I faithfully took and which did rid my face of ugly pimples. However, it wasn’t a good long-term solution, and I knew I didn’t want to be on them forever. So, I gave gluten-free a try. And, you know what? It worked! I now have what I would consider normal people acne, not the kind I had before that seriously made me cry looking in the mirror.

Well, this got me to thinking about what other solutions I’d accepted as norm that might have more natural and healthier alternatives. I’ve found a few, and I’m happy to share them with you.

1) Olive oil facial cleanser. I’ve used everything, and I mean everything¬†on the market, and found this to be just as good as the most expensive stuff out there, minus the chemicals in the expensive stuff. Wahoo!

2) Apple Cider Vinegar conditioner.

3) Garlic. I eat 1-2 raw garlic cloves daily. I chop them up and consume with water like I would if I were taking a pill. I recently was quite ill (after a week of sugar splurging and not sleeping much) and I was able to battle a pretty tough illness with garlic! I haven’t had to take anti-biotics for illness in several years due to utilizing garlic to fight invaders.

4) Eat less sugar. Last year I was completely sugar-free for a time and felt great! I’ve slipped a bit since then, and haven’t felt as great. To hear about why sugar isn’t good for you read here.

5) Homemade deodorant. Who wants all that aluminum increasing their chances of Alzeihmers? Not me!

There are so many great solutions out there worth trying. Our world is full of tons of toxins, and it’s challenging to avoid them all. But, it’s a good idea to decrease exposure where possible.

1 Comment

Filed under Our Daily Life, To learn

One response to “My top 5 favorite au naturelle solutions

  1. Pingback: Any other au naturelle mamas out there? | Istanbul Moms

Leave a Reply

