The Lord provides

The financial constraints of being a part-time, full-time teacher in a country where native speakers are a dime a dozen are quite high. I’ve already mentioned the stress of the low pay, but I’ve not yet mentioned my recent source of stress-unreliability. If my students decide to go on a holiday and miss a class, I don’t get paid. It’s a bit of a challenge to trust the Lord in this, but He continues to provide. Time and time again I find myself worrying, and then in my inbox is a surprise job that I never anticipated.

Today I was working on our budget. When I crunch the numbers and see what is really NOT there I usually get a little panicked. But, I felt a peace today despite no change in the numbers. Well, at three o’clock I checked my email and lo and behold a job! I get to proofread 7 documents, and it’s for this week.

Thank you Lord for always providing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blessed, Our Daily Life

Leave a Reply

