Cranberry, cranberry, yum, yum, yum

I was under the impression that cranberries could not be found here in Budapest, so you can imagine my euphoria when I found them in a regular grocery store! I’ve been making a lot of yummy treats with said cranberries.

My grad school friend, Kiley, shared this recipe with me for a delicious appetizer. I’ve made it several times, and it’s always a hit!

Cranberry Apple Dip

3/4 cup Craisins

1 cup shredded Swiss cheese

1 8-oz tub cream cheese

2 T sugar

1/2 cup canned crushed pineapple

Combine all ingredients and put in pie pan.  Bake 25-30 minutes at 350 degrees or until top is brown and bubbly.  Serve warm with crackers and sliced apples.

Also, we love our pancakes around here. I make them every Sunday morning.

Here is a recipe for Cranberry Orange pancakes.
And, for a yummy syrup to go with it. Another option is topping your cakes with some butter.

Am I making you hungry yet?

And, last but certainly not least, these AMAZING cranberry orange cookies. So simple, yet so utterly incredible.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Recipes

3 responses to “Cranberry, cranberry, yum, yum, yum

  1. Maureen

    Holly made the cranberry dip for a little party — and you are so right – it is delicious!

  2. I may need to try that dip. We love cranberries as well. I made some cranberry orange cookies and added coconut to them.

  3. Cile Borders

    Hey, remember me? I met you at First Med Centers in August; my son-in-law, Trey, was Scott’s Bible study leader at Iowa State…Anyway, Trey and Kari are moving to Senegal in 5 days and we are heading back to BP at the end of January. Would love to connect with you sometime in February, if your schedule will allow it.

Leave a Reply

