Cabbage- getting out of my comfort zone

I’ve been having a lot of fun on this cleanse learning to cook with ingredients, particularly vegetables, that in the past I would have shied away from. Cabbage is my new favorite to use when cooking. Not only is it cheap, but it is in season right now, it is yummy, and Hungarians also enjoy it. So, I thought I’d give it a shot. Here are a few recipes that I tried and enjoyed thoroughly.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

Cabbage, Bacon and Thyme Dish

My favorite Hungarian Dish- Stuffed Cabbage

Also, here are some benefits of eating this yummy vegetable.

Enjoy

2 Comments

Filed under Food and Drink, Our Daily Life, Recipes

2 responses to “Cabbage- getting out of my comfort zone

  1. Maureen

    Thanks for inspiring me to use this seriously neglected veggie.

  2. Yum!! I love cabbage. And I really miss sauerkraut here, so will have to try some of these to expand my cabbage repertoire.

    If you’re ever looking for outside-USA recipes: http://toubabrecipes.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

