An unassuming location for a coffee date

Guess where Scott took me for a mid-day date last week?

Love the elegant ceiling

Stylish and cozy furniture

Definitely a European sized coffee drink

Words like macchiato and cappuccino which make my heart go pitter patter just looking at them

Winner goes to the person who guessed McDonalds! I know, I know. What (??!) am I doing in a McDonalds?! Totally not my style, but Scott and I stumbled upon one when buying train tickets. We realized how plush and classy the place was, and set our minds to come back. My drink was delicious- I think we’ll go again some time.

1 Comment

Filed under Culture, European Travel, Food and Drink, Our Daily Life

One response to “An unassuming location for a coffee date

  1. That was a McDonalds?! thats insane! I bet the coffee in McDonalds overseas is vastly different than American McDonalds….glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

