Some things I’m thankful for…

1) Oranges are in season

2) A new Hungarian friend

3) Overhearing a cashier singing “Scooby Dooby Doo, where (ver) are you?” over and over yesterday at the market

4) A husband who tells me everyday he appreciates me even if I get nothing more done than making dinner

5) Abundant sunshine in January

6) A job I like

7) My friend, Jennifer, who came over today to help me get our little nest ready

8) The board game, Settlers of Catan, and friends to play it with each week

9) Wall decals

10) Tums

4 Comments

Filed under Blessed, European Travel, Our Daily Life, We love this land

4 responses to “Some things I’m thankful for…

  1. Maureen Rank

    Things I’m thankful for: your propensity to be thankful!

  2. I am thankful that we’ve been able to do/help you with some of those things on your list 🙂 I’m impressed that you are working, cooking, and freezing!

  3. Emily Evanson

    I love Settlers!

  4. Aunt Jan Collins

    I am thankful God gave Scott the perfect life partner. Melissa you are
    a gem. What a lucky baby to have Scott and Melissa as parents.
    Love you guys.
    Aunt Jan

Leave a Reply

