My new job

I have a new job, and it didn’t come with a manual. So, slowly but surely, I’m navigating my way.

It’s an interesting job to sign up for  because the benefits package was less than impressive.

No sick days. No vacation. You work 24/7. In this early days, no affirmation for hard work. Did I mention NO PAY?!

Ah… but what a great job. I’m a mother to a beautiful little girl. She’s absolutely sweet, funny and so smart! She looks like her dad, so they say. But, riddle me this, Batman, if she looks like her dad, then how is she such a cute little girl?


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Our Daily Life, Pregnancy and Baby, To learn

2 responses to “My new job

  1. Sherry

    I see Mama, too, which clearly explains her cuteness. They all look like Dad in the beginning. Know that I appreciate the work you’re doing. It’s the most wonderful “job” on the planet. As much as I’d like to stay home with Klara, I also realize that it’s no easier than my outside of the home job!! We’re all in this together. I remember Stephanie telling me, “It’s okay to say you’re tired. It doesn’t mean you love her any less.” It’s true. Feel free to “vent” about that unbelievable exhaustion…and always go on about that crazy Mama love.

Leave a Reply

