Here comes the Kindle evangelist

I’m a Kindle evangelist. Considering how resistant I am to new technology, it’s a surprise I caved and bought one. But, my friend Jennifer has been proselytizing me for months and months, and the thought of moving hundreds of pounds around the globe for the rest of my life has no appeal. So, I did it. And, after moments I don’t know how I did without it. I’m now telling anyone and everyone who will listen to get one. It’s amazing!

In addition to the nature of the Kindle itself that wells up such love within me are the many free books one can acquire for free. There is nothing, and I mean nothing, that gets me excited like free stuff. All of the classics are free. Additionally, there is a website called here that highlights all the free ebooks that are out there. I now have more books than I’ll ever read, but hey! They were free! Particularly interesting are the different cookbooks available. I hope you find it as useful as I do.

3 Comments

Filed under Our Daily Life, To learn

3 responses to “Here comes the Kindle evangelist

  1. Lindsey

    Ummm, I don’t know if we can be friends anymore. You do know my husband sells Nooks for a living, right? đŸ˜‰

  2. Pingback: My Christmas Picks- Ideas for your holiday shopping | Our RANK Adventure

  3. Pingback: A man’s Christmas List | Our RANK Adventure

Leave a Reply

