I’m forever weird

If I seriously decide to camp out in another country for the rest of my life, I might as well come to terms with the fact that I’m going to be permanently weird.

Yesterday I was far too surprised by the neatly organized rows of colorful bell peppers. I turned on the radio and didn’t know a single song. I was asked to show my id and responded with shock- not because of age but because it hasn’t happened in two years. I was annoyed at the store that as I looked around every single person was on their iphone. I was far too amazed that you could purchase Starbucks with your iphone. I may have mixed up a few idioms and figures of speech.

And soon I’ll go back to my current home and be weird for walking around the market and accidentally saying “boobie” to get Ellie to laugh. You can’t win no matter what you do.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cultural Mishaps, Culture, Our Daily Life, To learn, We love this land

Leave a Reply

