Happy birthday baby girl!

Here you are 2 weeks old. Could it have only been last February?!

Here you are 2 weeks old. Could it have only been last February?!

I also laugh at how serious you seemed in the beginning.

I laugh now at how serious you seemed in the beginning. We thought you had your dad’s personality along with all his other genetics!

I love that you love to read.

I love that you love to read.

I love that you love people and delight at meeting new friends.

I love that you love people and delight at meeting new friends.

I love how sweet you are.

I love how sweet you are.

Again, I love that you love to read. Wonder where you get that from?

Again, I love that you love to read. Wonder where you get that from?

This is you in all your one year old big girl glory. You are the cutest!

This is you in all your one year old big girl glory. You are the cutest!

You are too fun!

You are too fun!

clothI can’t believe this photo because I don’t remember you ever not having squishy thighs like you do now.

We've had some bumps along the way this year, haven't we? You have been gracious as I've tried to figure this mothering thing out.

We’ve had some bumps along the way this year, haven’t we? You have been gracious as I’ve tried to figure this mothering thing out.

We're so thankful that you made our family 3. You are a gift to us.

Eleanor, we’re so thankful that you made our family 3. You are a gift to us.

2 Comments

Filed under Blessed, Pregnancy and Baby

2 responses to “Happy birthday baby girl!

Leave a Reply

